A Sunday Times Bestselling Author
for gritty heartwarming family sagas and compulsive historical fiction

HomeAbout MeBooksBlogContact


Follow Freda on:





Download a PDF file of a List of Freda Lightfoot Titles

* indicates required
Email Format

Powered by MailChimp

Subscribe to my newsletter

If you wish to be kept up to date on new titles, contests, and events, please sign up for my newsletter. I only send it out 4 or 5 times a year so your inbox won’t be flooded.

Luckpenny Land Series:

Luckpenny Land

Storm Clouds over Broombank

Wishing Water

Larkrigg Fell

Historical Women’s Fiction

Forgotten Women

The Amber Keeper

Lakeland Lily

The Bobbin Girls

Kitty Little

Gracie’s Sin

Daisy’s Secret

The Favourite Child

Ruby McBride

Dancing on Deansgate

Watch For the Talleyman

House of Angels

Angels at War

The Promise

My Lady Deceiver

Biographical Historic Fiction

Duchess of Drury Lane

Lady of Passion

Marguerite de Valois Trilogy

Hostage Queen

Reluctant Queen

Queen and the Courtesan

Poor House Lane Series

Girl from Poor House Lane

Child from Nowhere

Woman from Heartbreak House

Champion Street Market Series

Putting on the Style

Fools Fall in Love

That’ll be the Day

Candy Kisses

Who’s Sorry Now

Lonely Teardrops

Mira Books Manchester Sagas

Home is where the Heart Is

Always in My Heart

Polly’s Pride

Polly’s War

For All Our Tomorrows



Short Stories

A Sackful of Stories

Cup Cake Coffee Break

Summer Shorts

Historical Romance:

Writing as Marion Carr

Madeiran Legacy

Whispering Shadows

A Proud Alliance

Rhapsody Creek

Outrageous Fortune